This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
6.8
Property Location
8.0
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.5
Value
7.2
Reviews
    Bryan
    us
    7.5
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    us
    7.9
    December 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    5.0
    November 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew
    us
    10
    November 6, 2017
    Great
    Nothing
    Owner was friendly and more then accomidating
    Richard
    us
    7.5
    November 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    5.4
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.1
    October 16, 2017
    Clean, comfortable, but dated
    This hotel has hours, ending at 11, which would have been good to know ahead. We got there at 11:10 pm and had to get the innkeeper out of bed.
    Luigi
    us
    5.4
    October 12, 2017
    The nice picture on the internet barely meets reality.
    When we arrived, after a long drive, we were informed that management had been forced to flush the water pipes, so we could not drink the water from our room bathroom faucet, but we could use the shower. After seeing the color of the water when we flushed the toilet we decided to shower the next day at the house of some friends several miles away. For our drinking and toothbrush cleaning needs we received only two small bottles of spring water. Also, after noticing that there were no paper tissues in our room, we were informed that they were not at all provided.
    Nice restaurants in the nearby town.
    us
    10
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    6.7
    October 8, 2017
    Hotel is clean but outdated.
    Hotel is very outdated. I used to stay at this hotel in the late 80's when working in the area, and nothing has changed.
    Room was clean, with crisp clean sheets.
    us
    8.3
    October 2, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    us
    9.2
    September 16, 2017
    A nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay.
    The place was clean and comfortable. Everything in the room functioned, and the staff was friendly. I'd come back for another stay, for sure.
    Kayla
    us
    5.4
    September 7, 2017
    The shower head should be updated . It took me and my mother almost 45 min each to shower . Also wished the heat worked a little better because it was freezing . The lady who gave my mother the key to the room was rude .
    It was close to where I needed to go .
    us
    5.8
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stacy
    us
    4.6
    August 3, 2017
    Just a one night stopover
    Beds were not comfortable. While the room appeared clean, the carpeted floor was sticky. We think they may have sprayed febreeze on it to make the room smell good, but either they used too much or it didn't have time to dry. Made the bottoms of our feet black. Gross! Also, no ice machine or vending machines on property.
    Location was good, not far off the interstate. Easy access to restaurants and stores
    Kathy
    us
    4.6
    July 31, 2017
    Terrible value and unpleasant experience. Unfortunately it is the only accomodation in town.
    Annie58
    us
    8.3
    June 21, 2017
    Overnight stop
    I was only there overnight so it served its purpose. I really didnt have time to not like anything.
    Was quiet and looked like it was newly remodeled.
    Phyllis
    us
    7.5
    June 16, 2017
    Basic clean friendly no frills hotel off the Taconic Pakwy
    The furnishings and bathroom decor are older and dated.
    It is a basic no-frills hotel, very clean, convenient to the Taconic Parkway. It is quiet and has nice views of the mountain. It is a small family owned hotel and staff are very helpful. The rates are reasonable. The room has a refrigerator and microwave and beds are comfortable.
    Nora
    us
    8.8
    June 15, 2017
    Good value
    road noise
    Very clean
    Joseph
    us
    9.6
    June 14, 2017
    Great experience, right price, just about everything you could want.
    The only complaint is that the chair in our room (Room 6) was uncomfortable when I wanted to sit and use my computer and also read. A better chair would go a long way to making this experience flawless. But I'm still very happy with the overall accommodations.
    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, plenty of towels, soap, shampoo... It's a pretty place, well taken care of. Great view of mountains. WIFI was an easy hook-up (automatically).
Loading reviews...
Close